Pemberton Trophies held at Freshwater

Bay GC on Monday 9th October 2023

Pemberton Trophies Winners: Lucy Burke and Carol Taylor from Newport GC.


Winners: Lorrie Hawkins and Dawn Hodge

The annual Island Fourball competition final was played on Saturday 7th October 2023 at Shanklin & Sandown Golf Club.

This year was an all SS final with the winners emerging as Dawn Hodge and Lorrie Hawkins. It was a very entertaining and closely contested game with some excellent golf on display, the winners finally being decided on the 18th Hole.  Thank you to all for continuing to support this event.

Runners Up: Bea Janes and Brenda Keyte

Past and Present Captains Day

at Cowes GC Monday 25th September 2023

Competition hosted by Kate Palfrey 2022 IWLGA Captain

Winners Helen Whittaker and Viv Tomlinson (Westridge GC)

Veterans Trophy held at Westridge Golf Centre on Monday 11th September 2023

From left to right: Joan Martin (IWLGA Captain), Helen Whittaker (W), Rosemary Walshe (R), Lynne Maidment (IWLGA President).

Adobe Acrobat document [125.7 KB]

Cliff Dinham Salvers Foursomes held at Shanklin and Sandown Golf Course on

Monday 17th August 2023

Winners of the Cliff Dinham Salvers: From left to right, Joan Martin (IWLGA Captain), Helen Whittaker and Jacky Cook from Westridge Golf Club, Lynne Maidment (IWLGA President)

Adobe Acrobat document [99.9 KB]

Centenary AM/AM Better Ball held at Newport Golf Course on Monday 7th August 2023

Winners of Centenary AM/AM.

  From left to right: Denise Insley (Cowes), Joan Martin (FW)

Margaret Butler (Osborne).

Centenary Results.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [98.3 KB]

Results of Captains Day, held 10th July 2023 at Freshwater Bay Golf Club.

Adobe Acrobat document [97.6 KB]


Winners: Shanklin and Sandown GC

Isa Ballard Rosebowls held at

Ryde Golf Club on Monday 19th June 2023

From left to right: Joan Martin (IWLGA Captain), Winners of Rosebowls, Sally Hardy and Viv Tomlinson (Westridge Golf Centre), Lynne Maidment (IWLGA President).

Results of Isa Ballard Rosebowls:

1st Sally Hardy and Viv Tomlinson (W)  40 pts (ocb)

2nd Trish Warner and Jo Rowley (R)  40 pts

3rd Liz Morris and Sue Thompson (FW & O)  36 pts (ocb)

4th Lyn Brown and Jenny Tracey (R)  36 pts

Sibyl Bennett Cup held at Osborne Golf Club, Monday 22nd May 2023.

From left to right: Lynne Maidment (IWLGA President), Carol Pointer (Ryde GC), Joan Martin (IWLGA Captain).



1st Carol Pointer (Ryde), 41 points

2nd Jan Brading (Ryde)  38 points

3rd viv Tomlinson (Westridge)   37 points 

Presidents Frolic held at Shanklin and Sandown Golf Club on Monday 20th March 2023

From left to right: Gaynor Oliver, Lynne Maidment (IWLGA President), Jan Brading, Carol Walker. 4th team member missing from photo - Rose Green.



Sorry about having to read this sideways!

Print | Sitemap
© Amanda Gould