Results of Presidents Winter Frolic 2019 at Ryde GC

Presidents Winter Frolic results 2019.pd[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [41.0 KB]

Results of Sibyl Bennett Cup held Monday 29th April 2019 at Cowes Golf Club

1st  Penny Maclean (Westridge)  - 37 pts

2nd. Cheryl Warne (Ryde)           - 34 pts (o.c.b.)

3rd.  Lesley Vail (Westridge)        - 34 pts

4th.  Jean Priddle (Cowes)           - 32 pts

Isa Ballard Rosebowls held at Shanklin & Sandown Golf Club on Monday 17th June 2019

Above from left to right: Debbie Skoludek, Sara Weech (IWLGA CAPTAIN), Nickie Moreton 

1st. Debbie Skoludek & Nickie Moreton (Ryde ) - 39 points o.c.b.

2nd. Jenny Domoney & Lillian Bushby (S&S ) - 39 points

3rd. Sammi Keen & Sue Thompson (FW) - 38 points

4th. Amanda Gould & Lorrie Hawkins (S&S) - 37 points

IWLGA Captains Day at Ryde Monday 5th August 2019

Above left to right:

Sara Weech (IWLGA Captain), Julia Fauvel (R), Joan Martin (FW), Lyn Brown (R), Tricia Ball, IWLGA President.


1st: Julia Fauvel, Joan Martin and Lyn Brown - 73 points

2nd: Pam Darke, Sheila Richard, Shirley Mawdsley - 69 points

3rd:  Sue Oldershaw, Cheryl Whitworth, Judy Ferris - 68 points.


Results of Centenary AM/AM held at Osborne Golf Club

on Monday 19th August 2019


1st.  Lorrie Hawkins (SS), Sheila Francis (FW), Joy Jenkins (O), Lyn Brown (R) - 86 points

2nd. Jas Royl (W),  Nickie Moreton (R), Jan Godden (FW), Angela Lassey (SS) - 83 points

3rd. Kate Palfrey (C), Marian Johnston (R), Anna Garriock (SS), Sue Harrison (R) - 82 points

Results of Cliff Dinham Salvers held at Newport Golf Club on Monday 2nd September 2019

1st. Joan Dalrymple & Ann Geary - 68.5

2nd. Sue Porteous & Kate Craig - 73.5

3rd. Lynne Maidment & Anne Fisher - 74.5 (ocb)

4th. Tricia Penn & Hazel Buck - 74.5 (ocb)

5th. Ann Smith & Sheila Francis - 74.5

Results of the Veterans Meeting held at Westridge Golf Course on Monday 16th September 2019

1st. Sheila Francis (FW) and over 70s Trophy - 42 points

2nd. Lynn Aylott (SS) - 41 points

3rd. Lorrie Hawkins (SS) - 40 points

4th. Connie Huntington (SS) - 37 points

5th.  Di Clark (FW) - 37 points

6th. Jasmine Light (W) - 37 points

Winners of Veterans Trophy from left to right: Tricia Ball (IWLGA President), Lorrie Hawkins (SS), Sheila Francis (FW) - winner, Lynn Aylott (SS), Sara Weech (IWLGA Captain).


Results of the Past and Present Captains Meeting held at Osborne GC on Monday 30th September 2019

Winners of Past and Present Captains Trophies: Left to right, Joan Martin (FW), Gillian Fahy IWLGA Past Captain, Ann Smith (FW).


1st Joan Martin and Ann Smith (FW) - Aggregate score 68 pts

2nd Margaret Butler and Ann Geary (O) - Aggregate score 66 pts

3rd Di Clark and Sue Keen (FW) - Aggregate score 63 pts

Best individual scores from rest of field.  Ros Pinnell (FW)- 35 points and Lesley Whitter (R) - 36 points.

Pemberton Trophies 2019 due to be held at Ryde Golf Club - Cancelled due to bad weather.

Print | Sitemap
© Amanda Gould