Pemberton Trophies

Monday 9th October 2017

Freshwater Bay Golf Club


1st.  Sue Keen & Di Clark (FW)  40 points

2nd. Joanne Wright & Jackie Stephen (SS) 37 points  (ocb)

3rd.  Elaine Hunter & Jan Smith (FW)  37 points

Past and Present Captains Trophies

Monday 2nd October 2017

Westridge Golf Centre


1st.  Margaret Butler and Ann Geary (Osborne)  - 66 points

2nd. Jean Munds and Anne Fisher (Shanklin & Sandown)  - 63 points

3rd.  Annie Wakeling and Sandra Morey (Newport)  - 61 points

Veterans Trophy and Over 70s cup

Monday 11th September 2017

Ryde Golf Club


1st.   Chris Ellis (S/S)  33 pts

2nd.  Liz Morris (FW)  28 pts o.c.b

3rd.   Amanda Gould (S/S) 28 pts


Over 70s Trophy

Pearl Robertson 27 pts

Cliff Dinham Salvers Results, Shanklin & Sandown Golf Club

Monday 4th September 2017


1st.  Jackie Evitts & Ros Pinnell (FW)   76 nett

2nd. Gillian Fahy (O) & Julie Miller (SS)  76.5 nett

3rd.  Liz Morris & Joan Martin (FW)   77 nett

Centenary AM/AM Results, Cowes Golf Club

Monday 14th August 2017


1st:  Liz Morris, Eileen Eccles, Tricia Penn,  Jean Thomas         81 ocb

2nd: Pat Long, Judy Ferris, Marian Johnston, Pearl Robertson  81

3rd:  Maggie Ankers, Di Clark, Gaynor Oliver, Marilyn Barrell   78

Captains Day Results.  Freshwater Bay Golf Club

Monday 24th July 2017


1st Home Team:  Di Clark and Sheila Richard    40 pts

1st Away Team : Jasmine Royl & Helen Whittaker (Westridge)  35 pts


2nd.  Gillian Fahy & Vanessa Ford (Osborne)  34 pts

3rd.  Elaine Hunter & Ros Pinnell (FW)  33 pts  o.c.b.

4th.  Liz Morris & Shirley Miles (FW)  33 pts


Nearest the pin on 14th hole:

Home player - Ann Smith.  Away player - Margaret Butler (Osborne).

Isa Ballard Rosebowls Greensomes Stableford Results


1.  Gillian Fahy and Julie Miller - 44 points

2.  Chris Ellis and Ronnie Hirst - 43 points o.c.b.

3.  Jean Munds and Alix Goddard - 43 points

4.  Fran Cole and Jan Easlea - 41 points o.c.b.

5.  Hazel Smith and Sue Smith - 41 points o.c.b.

6.  Elaine Hunter and Jan Smith - 41 points


Best AM score - Di Clark and Sheila Richard - 40 points o.c.b.

Best PM score -Jo Wright and Wendy King - 40 points

Winners of the Isa Ballard Rosebowls 2017

Gillian Fahy (Osborne) and Julie Miller (Shanklin & Sandown)

Results of Presidents Frolic held at

Osborne Golf Club on March 13th 2017


1st.  Liz Morris, Ann Barry, Jan Walker, Pat Orman  -  29.4  (ocb)

2nd.  Chris Gould, Ann Corby, Helen Purser, Di Clark  -  29.4

3rd.  Jean Munds, Brenda Reynolds, Alix Goddard, Jan Easlea  -  31.3



Presidents Frolic Winners.

Far left, June Weeks (Past President).   Winners: Liz Morris, Jan Walker, Anne Barry, Pat Orman.  Far Right,  Margaret Butler (Current President).

Sibyl Bennett Trophy Results

Newport Golf Club April 24th 2017


1.  Geraldine Parmenter (SS) - 71 (ocb)

2.  Hazel Buck (O) -  71  (ocb)

3.  Tricia Penn (R) -  71

4. Hazel Smith (SS) -  72

Print | Sitemap
© Amanda Gould